Posted by: spinnyknitter | May 29, 2012

A new trip to Calais…

Just a quick post to let you know that I have done a little work on my Calais Shawl pattern.  Here is where I originally posted about my very first shawl design.

When I first published this pattern back in March 2010 I didn’t have any of the awesome pattern writing software that I use today.  So I have revised the pattern with brand new charts and also, written instructions to the charts.  I’m really happy to be able to provide this to all those knitters who would prefer the written word to a chart.

I’ve updated the pattern for clarity and condensed it’s size down to 5 pages from 8 without eliminating any info.  I hope you enjoy this new and improved Calais Shawl Pattern.  Once again, I am happy to provide this pattern free of charge for your personal use.

If you’d like some yarn or color ideas for this pattern have a look at the almost 600 versions of it showing on Ravelry as of today’s date.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

