Posted by: spinnyknitter | April 1, 2013

East Gable Shawl

I designed this shawl last summer, for the 2013 Wooly Wonka Heroines Club, January shipment. The theme this year was literary heroines and I picked the Anne of Green Gables series for my inspiration.  Today the exclusivity period has ended and the pattern is available for sale on Ravelry.

Anne at Wooly Wonka dyed this gorgeous spring green shade for my sample.  I wanted something bright and springlike both for the theme and also because this kit was going out in January.  I think everyone needs a shot of spring green in January to brighten up the month.  The yarn is Brigit Sock 100% organic merino.  Gorgeous yarn, gorgeous color!

DSC_0023


DSC_0010

DSC_0038

I tried to knit the second version in a color other than green, I really did.  But I kept coming back to this color, Forestry, which just begged to be an East Gable Shawl.

DSC_0011

DSC_0001

DSC_0011-2

DSC_0013

This is one skein of Tosh Merino Light, colorway Forestry.

You can find East Gable Shawl and lots more details on Ravelry.

Responses

  1. Wow! That’s absolutely stunning!

    • Thanks so much Desiree :)

  2. Every time I see this (especially in that Forestry colour – WOW), I want to drop everything I’m doing and just knit. As I think I said before, this lace pattern is simply stunning, Judy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

