Posted by: spinnyknitter | August 6, 2009

Carefree Highway

I am finished knitting all my class samples and I feel like I’m back in grade six on the last day of school.  Very excited to be free, even though I loved school.  It’s been a long hot summer of knitting and even though I’ve enjoyed it, I am happy to be free to do some “recreational” knitting.  I wasted no time in casting on for a project I have wanted to make all summer, Ulmus by Kirsten Kapur.  I’ve been stalking all the versions of this pattern on Ravelry and dreaming of what colors I would use.  I finally decided on dark brown and green.  So far I am loving it.

IMGP1746

You can see all my class samples on my projects page in Ravelry but here’s a photo of the project that took up the most of my summer…….

IMGP1738

Leave a Reply

Categories

