Posted by: spinnyknitter | August 13, 2009

Wherefore and Why

Here are all my class samples on display in the shop.  I knit everything except the Charlotte’s Web Shawl.  That was knit by a customer who graciously allowed me to display it as a class sample.  She is a very talented knitter and very generous…..

IMGP1752

My Ulmus is coming along nicely, the Malabrigo sock yarn is very very nice to work with. I don’t know why I am surprised, as I love the lace weight, silky merino and worsted Malabrigo so much. Malabrigo has moved to the head of the pack and become my favourite yarn.
I’ve also started the Moderne Baby Blanket from Mason Dixon Knitting and I’m using all my ends of Malabrigo worsted from other projects and my stash. The endless garter stitch might have been boring otherwise, but in Malabrigo it’s heaven.

Leave a Reply

Categories

