Posted by: spinnyknitter | August 24, 2009

Leaves of grass

IMGP1768

Ulmus is off the needles.  I love this pattern by Kirsten Kapur.  It was the perfect knit, not too complicated but with enough interest to keep the knitter from becoming bored.  I went with bold colors of Malabrigo Sock yarn and how wonderful this yarn was to work with.  Soft, bouncy, shimmery with color, I could go on and on about this yarn.  I made the largest size and started with one skein of each color.  When I was finished I had 20 grams of the green left over and 40 grams of the brown.  I added brown to the last rows of the edging as I had seen done by others on Ravelry.

IMGP1770

Responses

  1. Very pretty.


Leave a Reply

Categories

