Posted by: spinnyknitter | September 2, 2009

Sundown

My Daybreak is finished but my colors remind me more of Sundown.  You can find project details on my Ravelry projects page.  It was a fun, quick knit and the perfect little piece for fall to add a splash of color to a humdrum jacket or cardigan.

IMGP1790

The other side is equally pretty, I think.

IMGP1791

Next up on my needles is Ishbel……I am actually almost finished.  This was another really fast knit.  These quick little scarves have been really satisfying to work on.  I highly recommend it if you are in a bit of a knitting slump.  Before you have a chance to get bored with it, it’s done!  And every few days you get to start a new project, with new colors, and new yarns, and of course, the ultimate satisfaction of lots of completed projects.

Responses

  1. It’s very pretty. I love the colours. So rich and perfect for fall.


Leave a Reply

Categories

