Posted by: spinnyknitter | September 17, 2009

travelling woman wandering the moors

I’m home from my little getaway.  It went by so fast.

IMGP1823

But I had lots of knitting time as we did tons of driving and my husband likes to drive.  So I knit……I made Travelling Woman

IMGP1830 my second Ishbel

IMGP1829Wandering the Moors was set aside when I had trouble concentrating on the chart, but I made Little Colonnade

IMGP1834

and I did lots of work on the Moderne Baby Blanket.  I felt very productive as we drove and waited in Ferry lineups.  While on Vancouver Island I managed to visit three great yarn shops and purchased a few new skeins, just in case my provisions didn’t hold up.

We toured wineries in the Okanagan and southern Vancouver Island and brought back some great BC wines to savour over the winter.

IMGP1804

We walked on the beach…..

IMGP1812

And when I found this spot at a winery in the Naramata Bench area, well, is this not the perfect knitting spot……

IMGP1808

Responses

  1. Oooh, what a great little trip and gorgeous knitting. I knit and hubby drives……… same story.


Leave a Reply

Categories

