Posted by: spinnyknitter | September 24, 2009

Malabrigo Moderne

I’ve finally finished my Moderne Baby Blanket from Mason-Dixon Knitting.  I love how it turned out……I used Malabrigo worsted in the colorways: American Beauty which looks red in the photo but is really an amazing shade of deep orange, Natural which is even softer than the dyed worsted, Paris Nights a beautiful shade of bluish grey, and Tuareg a lovely medium blue.

We don’t know if my new grandchild will be a boy or girl, so I hope the colors suit either.  It’s not in the least bit babyish so I’m hoping it makes a great lap blanket as he or she grows older.

I had two skeins of each color and have lot’s of leftovers so I plan on knitting hats, booties, and mitts to match.  This was a great project, simple mindless garter stitch, but the yarn and colors kept me knitting.  And of course, the thought of my new grandbaby cuddled up in it……

IMGP1845

Leave a Reply

Categories

