Posted by: spinnyknitter | October 31, 2009

Woodsie Gloves

The recent cold weather together with a new shipment of Malabrigo in the shop has found me knitting fingerless gloves.  I’ve discovered that this little accessory is the perfect project to experiment with the design process.  One size usually fits all, and it’s so small that if you have to rip back it’s not the end of the world.  I just think of them as large swatches!  One skein of Malabrigo worsted and a couple of evenings cozied up to the TV and I have my gloves.

The pattern stitch combined with the color reminds me of the woods where I walk my dog.  The Malabrigo colorway is called Pearl Ten, beautiful  shades of taupey brown with subtle little hints of blue.

I have written up the pattern and it will be available soon.  A new friend on Ravelry is test knitting the pattern for me.  And my friend and co-worker yarncandysweetfiberhas taken some awesome photos for me.

DSC_0767

Responses

  1. Very nice.
    gloves.
    photo.

    And I like the idea of a large swatch best.

  2. my 8 year old niece is hot for these types of projects from auntie “l” any idea on resizing for little people aka kidlet sized hands?

    thanks for sharing

  3. […] knitting some Woodsie Gloves, to wear for LARP.  Or for […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

