Posted by: spinnyknitter | November 12, 2009

Tiny and cute!

I have been busy putting the final touches to what has become my Malabrigo Layette.  My new grandchild will most likely be born in the next few weeks so my baby knitting has moved into turbo mode!  I have just finished three really cute projects.  If you need a quick little handknit for a baby in your life, I highly recommend these three patterns:

Aviatrix baby Hat by Justine Turner and Two Color Baby Mittens by Abigail Welbourn

IMGP1910

And Wave of Babies Booties by Yvonne Kao

IMGP1915

These are three adorable well written patterns and all three are free Ravelry downloads.  Look for details and pattern links on my project page in ravelry.

Responses

  1. Congratulations on becoming an almost Grandma – how exciting!!!!! The hat is most adorable and the mittens and booties complement it so beautifully. Very, very cute!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

