Posted by: spinnyknitter | November 22, 2009

Malabrigo Layette

The Malabrigo layette is complete.  I started out knitting the Moderne Baby Blanket in Malabrigo.  But when I finished the blanket I had yarn left over.  So I knit a pair of booties.  And a hat.  Still I had yarn left.  Another hat and tiny mittens came off the needles next.  A tiny blue sweater followed.  Not much yarn left.  Another pair of booties should do it.  I thought I was finished.  But then I saw another hat pattern on Ravelry.  I had just enough to knit this sweet hat called Cadence, top left.

Now I am waiting for the Malabrigo Baby…………….

Leave a Reply

Categories

