Posted by: spinnyknitter | March 29, 2010

knitting and weaving……

Thank you for your generous response to my new pattern the Calais Shawl.  It has been so exciting to hear from knitters who are making it, both here and on Ravelry.

I spent an afternoon weaving this weekend.  It has been about 6 weeks since I’ve touched my loom so I thought I would ease back into it by weaving some dish clothes.  I put a long warp on the loom and wove 10 inch squares with paper spacers between, until I ran out of warp.  I ended up with half a dozen dish clothes and a rekindled interest in weaving.

I had forgotten how much fun it is!  I am going to buy a stand for my 20 inch Ashford Knitter’s Loom and then I plan on doing lots more weaving.

I attended Fibres West last Friday and had a great time wandering around looking at all the knitting, weaving, spinning supplies.  I looked at every loom in the place because I am really curious about looms other than rigid heddle.  Maybe some day down the road……

Responses

  1. I am a beginner at weaving. How would I begin to do dishcloths? Love yours!


Leave a Reply

Categories

