Posted by: spinnyknitter | December 2, 2011

Daylily Shawl

My new design, the Daylily Shawl is being published today on Ravelry.  This has been a really fun design and I have already been wearing the sample as the weather has been quite chilly for the past few weeks.

Daylily may be knit to any size by adjusting the number of repeats worked for the main lace pattern.  The sample shown was a quick knit working only five repeats of the pattern and then the border.  On and off the needles in just a few days.  And the perfect size to wrap around your neck as a scarf/cowl.

It’s also just large enough to cover your shoulders if so desired.

The yarn is Manos Silk Blend in Magenta.  Such a pretty color!  I used 3 skeins for the scarf size, but I only used a few grams of the third skein.  I have enough leftover to make some matching fingerless gloves!

I’d like to thank my fellow designer, Shelly, for modelling Daylily for me.  Shelly is a new designer on Ravelry.  Go and have a look at her designs here.

On sale on Ravelry – here’s the link to Daylily Shawl

Responses

  1. […] Daylily Shawl […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

