Posted by: spinnyknitter | August 24, 2012

Fairy Slippers

I’ve been madly knitting away this month on various design projects.  But in between designs I needed a little break so I made these.

I’m in love with these little cuties and I’m not the only one!  When my 3 year old granddaughter saw her pair, she put them on and despite it being a very hot day in August, kept them on her feet.  She was still wearing them several hours later when I left to go home.  Just what a knitter craves!  Appreciation!

The two year old has not seen her pair yet so I’m hoping they get the same reaction.

Details here.

Responses

  1. How cute, for sweet little feet ! Your little ones will feel like princesses in these. Love the colours !

  2. how do i get this pattern

    • Thanks so much, Melissa!
      Mary, the pattern is available as a paid download on Ravelry.


Leave a Reply

Categories

