Posted by: spinnyknitter | September 30, 2014

Knitting in Paradise

Exciting news!  I will be teaching at a Knitting Retreat in Spring 2015 in Burmuda!  The Black Purl Yarn Shop is holding their first Knitting Retreat, Knitting in Paradise, next May and I’ll be there, along with co-teacher, Norah Gaughan.  Norah will be giving classes in cables, and I’ll be doing lace classes.  I’ve been trying to figure out how I can teach my classes AND take all of Norah’s classes, I’m a huge fan of her’s.   

I’ll be teaching four lace classes at the retreat.  There will be a Blocking and Finishing Lace class, as well as classes geared to all level of lace knitters.  I’ll update you with more class details later on.

If you register for the retreat before December 31, 2014, you will receive a substantial discount on the price.  So if you are interested in joining us, keep that in mind.

Psst, there also might be a new design in the works, inspired by the beauty that is Burmuda.  But don’t tell anyone…

Bermudapinkbeach2

Responses

  1. I am looking for your method used (modified BO) on the Phiaro Scarf. I am thinking of doing it and before I buy the pattern and yarn I would love to know how to do the bind off to make it easier that other’s have talked about. thank you. Also I am so glad I found your Blog !!!!!

    • Thanks Patricia – the bind off for the Phiaro Scarf may be found in my project notes on Ravelry here -http://www.ravelry.com/projects/spinnyknitter/phiaro-scarf


Leave a Reply

Categories

