Posted by: spinnyknitter | April 1, 2016

Batiste Shawl pattern – Shalimar Yarns

It seems like ions ago that I first told you about my design for the Shalimar Indulge Me yarn club.  It’s finally here!

ShalimarYarnClub_graphics_IndulgeMe_PRINT_transp-300x291

 

Here is my contribution, Batiste Shawl, using Shalimar’s limited edition Lavello yarn.  Lavello is  a sumptuous blend of merino, nylon, kid mohair, silk and bamboo.  The colorway was created especially for the Indulge Me yarn club, which ships out this month.  I’m excited to show you my design for the club.

BatisteLandscape

 

As soon as I saw the yarn and the colorway, the mood was struck for me.  The color evokes spring for me with it’s delicate and feminine combination of grey, green and blue.  So subtle and so pretty!  It reminds me of seashells and faded beach glass on white sand.  I hope I’ve caught this mood with my design.  I imagine it worn over tanned shoulders and a white summer dress.

BatisteDetail1

The Batiste Shawl begins with a few stitches at one wing tip and is worked sideways into an asymmetrical triangle. The pattern may be easily adjusted to any size. It features two pretty lace patterns and a subtle little lace border on two sides.  The lace work is simple, using yarn overs and simple decreases.

 

 

BatisteDetail2

Many thanks to Kristi and Celeste at Shalimar yarns for inviting me to participate in this yarn club offering.

Batiste Shawl pattern is available for purchase in my pattern shop on Ravelry.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

