Posted by: spinnyknitter | April 26, 2016

Ashbury Scarf pattern

Today I am publishing my new pattern Ashbury Scarf.   I have been working on this pattern for quite awhile and I’m happy to finally be releasing it.

IMG_0355

The pattern begins with a few stitches and is then knit sideways into an asymmetrical and unique shape.  The design features easy to knit biased two color stripes.  This fun project ends with a solid section of stockinette accented by three lace stripes.  Directions are included for adjusting the size to your preference.

DSC_0025

DSC_0018

The shape really is unique, with four corners and a body of biased stripes that meet off centre.  It’s quite versatile, I have found lots of different ways to wear it.

DSC_0031

I have used two different yarns for my samples.  The sample shown above is Handmaiden Casbah, in the colorways Salt Spray and Smoke.

This yarn has been a favourite of mine for years, but I haven’t used it recently.  I was so happy to revisit this yarn with two of my samples.  The yellow and cream version shown below is my “craving for spring” color combination, using colorways Natural and Straw.

IMG_0382

I found it hard to stop making samples for this pattern…I worked two more samples using another favourite yarn of mine, Malabrigo Arroyo.  The colorway Plomo was used for both samples, one combined with Purpuras and the other combined with Regatta Blue.

IMG_0367

IMG_0361

 

IMG_0357

I hadn’t worked with this yarn in awhile either, and I had almost forgotten how lovely the yarn is and how much the colours make me happy!

A big thank you to Jasmin who test knit this pattern for me.

The pattern is available on Ravelry here.

IMG_0377

Responses

  1. I love the shape! I’m anxious to try it!

    • Thanks, Teresa, I hope you enjoy the pattern 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

