Posted by: spinnyknitter | February 27, 2012

Harmony Shawl

Pattern day again!  I’ve been working on a few designs in the past month and I had this one almost finished before stopping to complete Elowen.  The Harmony Shawl is a top down triangular shawl featuring an easy to follow lace pattern and simple border.  It may be made any size by altering the number of pattern repeats so no worries about running short of yarn.

I really love this one with it’s gently curving stitch pattern.  It looks slightly different from every angle.

The gold shawl is made with Handmaiden Casbah in my new favourite colorway, Minegold.  This is the same color I used for the brown/gold Elowen Shawl. And the grey sample is Socks that Rock Lightweight in the colorway Spruced, a gentle mix of very subtle shades of grey and green.  Don’t they look great together?

On sale on Ravelry today – Harmony Shawl


Responses

  1. Wonderful, i like it very much!

  2. Just beautiful!

  3. this is so beautiful, the color the pattern! (Minegold)

    • Thank you so much!

  4. lovely!

  5. Oh my, another gorgeous lace pattern ! This is such a graceful design, very elegant. I want to start it….but just need to control myself, at least until the other ones are finished.

    • Thanks, Melissa!

  6. That is so lovely! I might get this for myself 🙂

  7. Absolutely beautiful……… love that golden colorway as well!

    • Thank you!

  8. Gorgeous. This is officially on my must-knit list. I finally cast on for Calais – as I prepare to move from my current home on Calais street. I simply must finish this shawl before I move! (Working it in a sapphire-blue lace weight)

    • Thank you Mandy! Good luck with your move and your shawl!

  9. After my last comment, the urge to cast-on another shawl (because you can never have too many shawls OTN, right?) overwhelmed me and I purchased and started Harmony. 😀
    See:
    http://mandyandrobin.blogspot.com/2012/03/startitis-and-fibre.html

  10. Guess who is finally on Raverly and found your patterns – yes it is I, and this is a shawl I want to add to my da……. shawl collection. One question – did you design this? Just beautiful. Barb

  11. Would I be able to substitute Madelinetosh Merino Light or Madelinetosh Sock yarn for this shawl?

    • I think either yarns would be lovely and a good substitution.


Leave a comment

Categories